The day of the Inter-Knowledge – 14.11.2021

On November 14, 2021 in Geneva, the Day of Inter-Knowledge gathered nearly 450 people. This gathering of people of Jewish and Muslim faiths allowed them to share knowledge and reflections. The Interfaith Platform of Geneva (PFIR) is a non-profit association created in 1992. It currently brings together 22 communities and associations called collective and associate members, representing most of the religious sensibilities present in Geneva: Catholic, Orthodox, Reformed and Lutheran Christians, Quakers, Sunni and Shiite Muslims, liberal and traditionalist Jews, Hindus, Buddhist communities, Baha’is, but also atheists sensitive to the issues of cultural diversity in our society.

The PFIR is not a religious organization: it is open to all, the human dimension, the respect of the convictions of each and everyone, has been running through all the messages and activities of this association for over 25 years.

The charter of the association is based on fundamental values, such as

– practicing a benevolent dialogue in a spirit of openness,

– implementing the values of peace, solidarity and partnership that unite us,

– developing a social ethic and building a base of common and intergenerational actions in order to contribute to the “better living together”,

– to promote a common and public voice that conveys these values.

Hafid Ouardiri, responsible for the PFIR and this exceptional day, speaks of a “very strong moment, while the Jewish and Arab communities are often perceived as “enemies”, people did not hesitate to go towards each other, in a totally peaceful atmosphere”.

A unique day of sharing, open to all, proposed in the two symbolic places of the Great Mosque and the Great Synagogue Beth-Yaacov of Geneva).

 

 

 

The event is finished.

Date

Nov 14 2021
Expired!

Time

9h00 - 22h00

La journée de l’Entre-Connaissance – 14.11.2021

Le 14 novembre 2021 à Genève La Journée de l’Entre-Connaissance à rassemblée près de 450 personnes. Ce rassemblement de personnes de confessions juive et musulmane à permis de partager des savoirs et des réflexions. La Plateforme interreligieuse de Genève (PFIR) est une association sans but lucratif créée en 1992. Elle regroupe actuellement 22 communautés et associations appelées membres collectifs et associés, représentatives de la plupart des sensibilités religieuses présentes à Genève : chrétiens catholiques, orthodoxes, réformés et luthériens, quakers, musulmans sunnites et chiites, juifs libéraux et traditionalistes, hindous, communautés bouddhistes, baha’is, mais aussi personnes athées sensibles aux enjeux de la diversité culturelle dans notre société.

la PFIR n’est pas une organisation religieuse : elle est ouverte à tous, la dimension humaine, le respect des convictions de chacune et chacun traversent l’ensemble des messages et des activités de cette association depuis plus de 25 ans.

La charte de l’association s’appuie sur des valeurs fondamentales, telles que :

– pratiquer un dialogue bienveillant dans un esprit d’ouverture,

– mettre en œuvre les valeurs de paix, de solidarité et de partenariat qui fédèrent,

– développer une éthique sociale et bâtir un socle d’actions communes et intergénérationnelles afin de contribuer au « mieux vivre-ensemble »,

– promouvoir une parole commune et publique porteuse de ces valeurs.

Hafid Ouardiri, responsable de la PFIR et de cette journée exceptionnelle, parle d’un «moment très fort, alors que les communautés juives et arabes sont souvent perçues comme «ennemies», les personnes n’ont pas hésité à aller les unes vers les autres, dans une atmosphère totalement paisible».

Une journée de partage inédite, ouverte à toutes et tous, proposée dans les deux lieux symboliques de la Grande mosquée et la Grande synagogue Beth-Yaacov de Genève).

L'événement est terminé.

Date

Nov 14 2021
Expired!

Heure

9h00 - 22h00